OCELOTS-1st Grade

Read more about the bobcat at Ocelots  http://bigcatrescue.org/ocelot-facts/ or print out PDF


Ocelots have white, tan or reddish gray fur. Their fur has brown spots outlined in black. Their ears are black with a white or yellow spot. These spots are called flashes.


Ocelots have 1-2 babies in a litter. After they grow up, they move away from their family. They live alone most of the time.


Like other cats ocelots are meat eaters. Meat eaters are also called carnivores. Their diet consists mainly of mice, rats, opossums and armadillos. They also eat deer, squirrel monkeys, tortoises, fish, reptiles, birds and crabs.


Ocelots are from Southern Texas as well as Central and South America. These cats live in rainforest, semi-deserts and coastal marsh areas. They can survive in many different areas but don’t live in open country.




1. Ocelots are carnivores or meat eaters. Their diet could include which of the following?


a. Birds

b. Reptiles

c. Fish

d. Deer

e. All of the above




1. In what part of the United States can Ocelots be found?


  • Show Comments (0)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

You May Also Like

Advanced First Grade Level Activities

  Mathematics Language Arts Science                   Florida Teachers: Click HERE ...


  Read more about the Leopard http://bigcatrescue.org/leopard-facts/    or print out PDF   Leopards can be orange with ...

BOBCATS-1st Grade

Read more about the http://bigcatrescue.org/bobcat-facts/  or print out PDF   Bobcats have fur that is gray or ...